High School - Spain, High School Abroad

Jumping Right In To the Spain Study Abroad Experience

by Eleanor Brow, Greenheart Travel High School Abroad Student in Spain

DSC_0030

So far, studying abroad in Spain has been absolutely incredible. I have seen so many amazing places and cities. The people I have come in contact with are so helpful and friendly. This trip is changing my life and I still have a month left.

When I first arrived in Spain I was very nervous. It is difficult to go somewhere where you don’t know a single person and don’t speak the language very well. After meeting my host family I felt a lot more relaxed and confident. My host parents are very sweet and I fit in with my family well.

I have a host sister named Nuria who is the same age as me. I love having a sister now and am thankful to have Nuria. I arrived in Spain at a time when there was a holiday going on. It is called Carnival. I am not sure if it is celebrated all throughout Spain, but where I am living it was a big deal. Over a weekend in February everyone dresses up in crazy costumes and has fun with their friends. The costumes were absolutely crazy. I saw people dressed up as Hello Kitty, Indians, Peacocks, Disney characters and lots of other crazy people. Nuria and her friends and I were Smurfs. We even painted our faces blue.

DSC_0019

About Greenheart Travel

CCI Greenheart Travel is personally invested in providing cultural immersion programs that change lives, advance careers and create leaders. We achieve this by partnering with organizations and governments overseas that empower their local communities through experiential learning and practical development. We provide others with the same positive travel experiences in which we ourselves engage. Through travel and cultural exchange, we help individuals reach their full potential, leading to a more tolerant, peaceful and environmentally sustainable world.

Discussion

One thought on “Jumping Right In To the Spain Study Abroad Experience

  1. Really enjoyed reading your blog. I love the smurfs picture. Love Mom & Dad

    Posted by Evelyn Brow | April 9, 2013, 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,913 other followers