Teach Abroad - Republic of Georgia, Teach Abroad Programs

Georgia Gets a Thumbs Up!

by Maggie Feldman, Greenheart Travel Teacher in the Republic of Georgia

I cannot believe that there are only 3 days of school left!  Where has the time gone?   I will be coming back to America for a visit in a week and a half!  With so little time left, I have been recalling all of the memories I have created here and I feel truly blessed for what an amazing time it has been.  Now don’t get me wrong, it was by no means easy.  There were hard times, frustrating conversations, and things that were just flat out lost in translation, but overall these past five months have been an incredible experience.  I have learned so much about Georgia both the country and its’ people, along with learning a lot about myself.

One thing, with regard to myself, that I have learned is that I give the ol’ thumbs up in a lot of my photos…….haha …..(and you thought I was going to get all heartfelt on you!)  In reminiscing on my time here I have gone back through a lot of my photos and realized that I give the thumbs up quite frequently! ……hey it means I have had a good time!

Check out Maggie’s amazing photo collage – giving the thumbs up in Georgia!

About Greenheart Travel

CCI Greenheart Travel is personally invested in providing cultural immersion programs that change lives, advance careers and create leaders. We achieve this by partnering with organizations and governments overseas that empower their local communities through experiential learning and practical development. We provide others with the same positive travel experiences in which we ourselves engage. Through travel and cultural exchange, we help individuals reach their full potential, leading to a more tolerant, peaceful and environmentally sustainable world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

