High School - Italy, High School Abroad

T-Minus Ten Days!

by Mel Reitcheck, Greenheart Travel High School Abroad Participant in Italy

Well my bags are packed, my visa picked up, and my host family gifts purchased. The past week and a half has flown by, and all I have left before I leave for Italy for my high school abroad experience is to apply to colleges and spend time with my friends and family.

I ended up buying my host dad and grandpa Cubs jerseys, brothers Bears shirts and sweatshirts, mom an Illini t-shirt and Chicago coffee mug, and grandma Chicago oven mitts and a t-shirt. I am still thinking about getting some kind of picture book, so they can see Chicago…Yesterday we went downtown and picked up my Visa, which was probably the single most exciting thing yet. Everything I need is done, and all I have to do now is wait…While I am waiting, I have been Googling Cossignano and San Benedetto del Tronto religiously and have found an aerial picture of the Cossignano area. I don’t know where my house is located, but I will find out shortly.

Sadly, before I can live in this gorgeous place, I have to finish my college apps (Thankfully though I don’t have a ton more essays to do…only five which is completely do-able in ten days.) See more photos of Mel’s final days in Chicago…

About Greenheart Travel

CCI Greenheart Travel is personally invested in providing cultural immersion programs that change lives, advance careers and create leaders. We achieve this by partnering with organizations and governments overseas that empower their local communities through experiential learning and practical development. We provide others with the same positive travel experiences in which we ourselves engage. Through travel and cultural exchange, we help individuals reach their full potential, leading to a more tolerant, peaceful and environmentally sustainable world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

