High School Abroad, High School France

La Vie de Katey (en France!)

by Katey Archer, Greenheart Travel High School Abroad Participant in France

I got my visa and my plane ticket to France! I officially leave August 26th now(and if you don’t know EXACTLY how far/close away that is, then just take a leisurely scroll on up to the top o’ my blog and check it out for yourself. (Nifty nifty-je sais!) I’ll arrive at Charles de Gaulle airport at like 7:50 a.m. and then be met by a CCI representative who will then take me to the train station and help me get onto the correct train. 

After that my host family will meet me at the station in Remiremont (I think it’s that one)! We didn’t book my return flight yet; I don’t actually even know what day I will come back. I haven’t decided yet. Some day in the beginning of July probably cause I want to stay to the end of the school year. Um, what else. I am trying to find gifts for my host family. Nathalie wants a pair of flips flops made in the U.S. with the U.S. flag on them, and Claire wants a tee shirt made in the U.S. with the flag on in. I’m not allowed (says Sylvain) to get anything not made in the U.S. cause that kinda makes it not so cool. So I went on a mad hunt. Read more about Katey’s preparation for France…

About Greenheart Travel

CCI Greenheart Travel is personally invested in providing cultural immersion programs that change lives, advance careers and create leaders. We achieve this by partnering with organizations and governments overseas that empower their local communities through experiential learning and practical development. We provide others with the same positive travel experiences in which we ourselves engage. Through travel and cultural exchange, we help individuals reach their full potential, leading to a more tolerant, peaceful and environmentally sustainable world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

